jump to navigation

Frocktober (day 18) October 18, 2010

Posted by Sarah in bike, blue, clothes, dress, fabric, frock, Fundraising, me, recycle, refashion, Second Hand, Thrifting, thrifty.
trackback

Today I jumped on my trusty old bike and we headed to Glebe together to see my friend Satomi.  Satomi gave my hair a much needed trim and tidied up my somewhat unruly fringe.  It’s amazing how much better I feel now that my bangs have been tamed again, thanks Satomi!

Dress:  Op-shopped, shortened, taken in.  Total cost $4.  This dress wasn’t always so cute.  You can read more about it’s transition from cast-away tent to much beloved frock here.

 

 

If you’d like to sponsor me for my Frocktober challenge please head here to donate.  My registration number is 664999.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

