jump to navigation

Frocktober (day 14) October 14, 2010

Posted by Sarah in bike, clothes, dining out, dress, fabric, frock, Frocktober, Fundraising, me, Second Hand, Thrifting, thrifty, vintage, vintage fabric.
trackback

Today it’s a beautiful 25 degrees here in Sydney!  I headed out at lunchtime to meet my Mr for lunch in the domain.  It was lovely riding my bike in the sunshine, in my dress.  It feels like it’s been a very long time since I’ve done that.  Yay for Frocks on bikes!

Dress:  Vintage, from a store on Crown St in Surry Hills.  It’s so very pretty and really comfortable.  I love this dress so!
Bike:  From Sydney Vintage Bikes, just in case you’re interested.  We have so much fun together riding about town.

 

 

If you’d like to sponsor me for my Frocktober challenge please head here to donate.  My registration number is 664999.

Comments»

1. freyacontos - October 14, 2010

I realised that there was no way I’d be getting on my bicycle this month, it’s a ‘boys bike’ and has the rather awkward metal bar between the seat and handlebars. Fine for riding in jeans as the dismount is a quick swing of the leg back and around the seat. However, in a frock … it’s a somewhat embarrassing maneuver to contemplate.

Now, seeing your bike, I have bike envy. You look so glamorous, chic and European!

Sarah - October 14, 2010

Hi Freya!

You know what? When I was buying my bike I specifically wanted one with a low bar so that I could wear dresses while riding :)

Thank you for your sweet comments! I’m loving seeing all of your outfits too!


Leave a Reply

