jump to navigation

Frocktober (day 1) October 1, 2010

Posted by Sarah in apron, Frocktober, Fundraising, me.
trackback

During the month of Frocktober I’ll be frocking up in support of the fundraising initiative aiming to raise funds for the Ovarian Cancer Research Foundation.  I’m going to be wearing a frock a day for every day in October, and posting daily pics of what dresses i’m wearing.  If you feel like sponsoring me, to help raise funds for this worthy cause, PLEASE DO!

The latest statistics across Australia are that, “one woman dies every ten hours from ovarian cancer.”

For many women with ovarian cancer, the disease is already well advanced when they are first diagnosed.

Unfortunately, there is currently no screening test for ovarian cancer. Frocktober aims to help improve the outlook for women with the disease by supporting the quest for a suitable early detection test, through fundraising for the OCRF.

Click here to donate.  My registration number is 664999

Today’s dress is one that you’ve seen before.  We’re having a friend stay tonight, so I’m tidying up the house.  Turning it from a soap and sewing factory back into a home.  All the while I’ll be wearing my rad Clean All The Things apron.  Motivation for cleaning has never been higher than when I wear this piece of hilarity.

Comments»

1. fb - October 1, 2010

snappy little number today, look forward to seeing tomorrows (+ I will sponser you $1 a day)

Sarah - October 1, 2010

Woohoo – my first sponsor! Thanks Fianach :)

2. Toni Brockliss - October 1, 2010

You look adorable!
I followed you in from Facebook. :)
x

Sarah - October 1, 2010

Hi Toni! Thanks for your sweet comment! I’ve been over to your blog too – can’t wait to see the rest of your outfits for the month :) Have fun!


Leave a Reply

