jump to navigation

Little Elephant for a little friend July 30, 2010

Posted by Sarah in birthday, buttons, Craft, Elephant, fabric, family, gift, hand made, home made, love, Pattern, recycle, refashion, sewing, toy.
trackback

I made this Elephant for my Great-Nephew Felix’s 1st birthday.

I used a pattern from the Sew Everything Workshop by Diana Rupp.  It was good using a pattern for a change.  I learnt quite a lot about construction while I was working on it.  I think the pattern could have had some better instructions at times, but mostly it was easy to follow.

The fabric that I used to make the Elephant came from my massive stash.  I believe this particular piece came from Reverse Garbage.  It’s a lovely soft thick knit, wool I think.  I must have thrown away the tag when I washed the fabric, so there’s no way to tell really.  The fabric inside the ears is the same wool that I used for this Kitty, a present for another little Nephew of mine.

My lovely big Sister was visiting this week, so I gave this little Elephant to her to take home to her Grandson.  I hope he likes it!

Comments»

1. Karen - July 31, 2010

Oh my god – so cute!!!

Sarah - August 3, 2010

Thanks! I hope little Felix thinks the same :)


Leave a Reply

