jump to navigation

The Caterer July 1, 2010

Posted by Sarah in baking, bread, business, butter, cake, catering, chocolate, custom order, food, fruit, green, home made, homemade jam, jam.
Tags:
trackback

I had a catering job yesterday.  12 people for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea.  Of course, although I took my camera with me, I managed to forget to take photos of most of the food I provided.  Here’s what I did manage to capture:

The olive oil dough resting before being cut into Panini buns.

The cooked Panini buns.

You’ll just have to imagine them filled with Free Range Roast Pork, my home made Harissa, crisp Lettuce and fresh Tomato.  Or Free Range Roast Chicken, Avocado, home made Basil Aioli and crisp Lettuce.  Or Rare Roast Beef, Horseradish Cream and Rocket.

This fruit platter looked so pretty I had to take a photograph of it, even though it was all secured in plastic wrap.  This platter accompanied a platter of freshly baked scones, home made jams and whipped cream.  A very lavish start to the day.

Double chocolate and toasted walnut brownie.

A close up of the decadent brownie.

The afternoon fruit platter to accompany said decadent chocolate brownie.

If you’re in Sydney, and are interested in having me cater your next function send me a message or comment on this post.

Comments»

1. Mum - July 1, 2010

Wow that all just looks so wonderful! Your presentation is great too! I am so very proud of you and only wish we lived in Sydney so I could avail myself of your catering skills for Dad’s special party this weekend xx

2. Sarah - July 2, 2010

Wow that looks amazing Sarah. Its way ahead of any of the corporate catering I’ve seen!!!

You need to get your catering website up and running and a promo email so I can blast it out to Sydney business contacts!

Xx

Sarah - July 8, 2010

Thank you ladies :)


Leave a Reply

