jump to navigation

Hot Cross Bun day April 3, 2010

Posted by Sarah in apron, baking, bread, butter, dining in, Easter, food, friends, fruit, holiday, home made.
trackback

My Hot Cross Bun making efforts yesterday…

I got up early, popped on a festive frock and my Nana’s apron, and made 4 batches of buns.

My own homemade candied peel was studded throughout

I soaked the currants, sultanas and candied peel overnight in a couple of good slugs of Brandy

I even made the butter that accompanied them

They were devoured with gusto by everyone that came by, a most successful day indeed!

8 of the buns are on a flight to Adelaide with my friend Emma, I hope our friends in South Australia like them  :)

More photos on my Flickr page:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/sarahmcmanus/sets/72157623756983546/

Comments»

1. ambiguousartistry - April 4, 2010

Hmmmm yum yum yum

2. Stacey - April 5, 2010

Oh yum. They look amazing. I only wish I had been visiting you this Easter!

3. Helen - April 12, 2010

We all loved them in Adelaide :)
We had the store bought ones the morning before, they were meeh. Then Emma brought yours the next morning, they were so awesome.
mmmuuwahhh thanks for thinking of us xx


Leave a Reply

