jump to navigation

Busy… November 19, 2009

Posted by Sarah in baking, christmas, custom order, draft snake, home made, jam, soap.
trackback

I’m redefining industrious here at casa craftyllama.

These are my homemade soaps all packaged up and ready to go.  I’ve wrapped about 12, and have another 50 or so to go.  It’s fiddly work with just one pair of hands, but I’ve finally got the hang of it.  No teeth involved.

Speaking of teeth, the Endodontist says I need to have my root canal redone.  How lovely.

I’ve made about 50 jars of homemade jam.

I’ve candied around 1 kilogram of organic orange peel.

Currants, raising and said peel are soaking away in Brandy for my Christmas Fruit Mince Pies.

Tomorrow, I’m starting on my 4 custom-ordered draft snakes.

So, yeah, you could say i’m a little busy.  An excited, happy, purposeful busy.  I’m so glad I left my job.

PS – our new camera has arrived, so expect the photography on this blog to improve dramatically in the next while.  Woop!

Comments»

1. Kate - November 19, 2009

Yay Sarah! Packaging looks gorgeous too. x

Sarah - November 19, 2009

Thank you!!

2. Sarah - November 20, 2009

I was just about to exactly the same! Gorgeous packaging :-)


Leave a Reply

