jump to navigation

Bedside October 26, 2009

Posted by Sarah in art, blanket, clothes, cosy, Craft, crochet, fabric, flowers, gift, home made, kittens, knitting, markets, meme, My place and yours, scarf, sewing, silk, toy, vintage, wool.
trackback

Playing along with Pip from Meet me at Mikes.  This weeks theme is bedside and was chosen by Pottymouthmama.

PA260002

The shelf that holds all kinds of fun things:

The Narwhal toy I bought for Joh in San Francisco

The French kitty my beautiful friend Josephine made for my birthday this year

Assorted Plush Microbes, and a zombie kitty

The enormous blanket that took almost an entire year to knit

Assorted warm things, hand made and vintage

My collection of PJ’s and nighties

PA260005

My friend Rosa-may drew this incredible picture of me, wearing the crochet scarf she made for me.  I love it so much!

PA260009

The set of drawers that my grandfather made for my mother, that I repainted blue as a teenager.  I had been holding on to the lamp stand for years without a shade waiting for the perfect thing, then one day I found this at the Surry Hills Markets.  It’s perfect in so many ways.  I’m so glad I waited until I found something I really liked.

PA260004

On the wall is the gorgeous print entitled ‘making friends’ from the artists APAK.  I purchased it from the lovely Outre Gallery.  A little gift for Joh a few years back.  Just because I love him so.

Comments»

1. pip - meetmeatmikes - October 29, 2009

Gosh. You have great things. Great great great friendy drawing. Great plants. I really like plants in bedrooms! When I was little my nanna said they would suck all the oxygen from the room and you would DIE if you had a plant in your room! Nanna. That is obviously not true. This lady is alive and kicking! I love the Narwhal. I love that you bought that print from Outre! I wonder if Gemma was there?! xx

2. Sarah - November 9, 2009

Oh my gosh, aren’t Nana’s the funniest! That’s so cute :)
The narwhal by far the coolest toy i’ve bought :)
I’m in Sydney, does Gemma work there or in Melbourne?
Thank you Pip for your lovely sweet comments!


Leave a Reply

