jump to navigation

Frocktober day 17 October 19, 2009

Posted by Sarah in clothes, dress, fabric, flowers, Frocktober, Fundraising.
trackback

Frocktober day 17!  These photos were taken outside the Pepper Tree Wines cellar door in the Hunter Valley.

Today’s dress is vintage, i’ve had it for many years.  I can’t actually remember where I got it from.  It’s 100% polyester, so it sits beautifully on, but it’s not great for peak summer here in Sydney.  I’m thinking about making a pattern from it so that I can make another dress the same, but in a silk instead.  It fits me the best of all the dresses I own, the cut is just perfect for my shape.PA170057 copy

Normally I wear a little matching belt with this dress, but I forgot to pack it so I had to go beltless.

PA170054

This photo below is just too funny not to put up here, I love it:

PA170059

Remember, if you want to support the Australian Ovarian Cancer Research Foundation during the month of Frocktober you can.  Click here to donate.

My registration number is 539381.  (you can put the registration number in the final page of your paypal payment).

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

