jump to navigation

Meet Gwendolyn October 2, 2009

Posted by Sarah in buttons, cosy, draft snake, fabric, felt, flowers, home made, recycle, sewing, snake.
trackback

Gwendolyn is the newest draft snake to come out of craftyllama HQ.  She’s headed to New Zealand to keep my sister and her flatmates warm and cosy.

Gwendolyn likes:  sneakers, telescpoes and oolong tea

Gwendolyn dislikes:  mud, bananas and garden gnomes

PA020001

She’s the first thing I’ve made out of my favourite fabric from my stash, this beautiful blue and red floral patterned vintage fabric.

PA020005

She’s been made with love and care from recycled and vintage materials.  I can’t wait to see what my sister thinks of her!

PA020006 (2)

We’re off to the post office this afternoon.  I hope I can get her in a postal bag!!

Comments»

1. Karen - October 2, 2009

I love her! She’s a welcome addition to the family!!
You are so clever

2. Sarah - October 6, 2009

Yay! I’m glad you like her, I hope you get to have her before the weekend : )


Leave a Reply

