jump to navigation

New market bag August 24, 2009

Posted by Sarah in bag, bike, fabric, home made, markets, recycle, refashion, sewing, thrifty.
trackback

A new market bag, this time in Japanese pear print.P8230031

The strap is made from the offcuts from a pair of denim jeans.

P8230037

I’ve discovered that this bag works really well as a messenger bag for cycling too.  I wore it on a 20km round trip on Friday.  I had my handbag and bike lock in it and it worked a treat.

P8230032

The bag is reversible – the white and gold bird print fabric was given to me by a friend that works at the sydney branch of Kvadrat.

P8230038

Comments»

1. Veronica Darling - August 27, 2009

Hi!

I think he got them here: http://www.wovenlabelsdirect.com.au/ and I believe they were very friendly and he was really happy with the service. I’m completely happy with my labels! Totally unreal!

I haven’t sewn them in yet, but I’m sure they’re not too hard to use xoxo

Sarah - August 27, 2009

Hey Veronica!

Thank you so much for getting back to me so soon. You’re awesome! I’ll get in touch with them today :)
PS – love your blog, i’ve been a reader for about a year now. You really inspire me to get posting more often! xx


Leave a Reply

