jump to navigation

A mini dress made less mini February 8, 2009

Posted by Sarah in clothes, dress, fabric, flowers, gift, refashion, sewing, thrifty.
trackback

My friend Janne gave me this sweet little lemon mini dress that she didn’t want anymore.  Being that I’m taller than the average bear, this dress is super short on me.  Cute, but not really that wearable.  img_4035

I rummaged through my box of trims and lace until I came across this sweet little floral ribbon.  Perfect!  I had just enough to go around the dress, like exactly the right amount and no more.img_4037I pinned the trim to the dress and then used a little piece of green ribbon to cover the join in the trim. img_4041

I sewed the trim to the bottom of the dress.  I think it looks very 60’s modish :)img_40441

img_4049

I might embroider some little flowers around the neckline, though I’m not sure the dress really needs it.

Comments»

1. Frocktober day 10 « Crafty Llama - October 10, 2009

[…] dress was given to me by my friend Janne.  I wrote about it earlier this […]


Leave a Reply

