jump to navigation

Sending you a letter January 1, 2009

Posted by Sarah in christmas, papercraft, refashion, thrifty.
trackback

Well really that should read “sending you a Christmas Card” but you get my intentions I’m sure.

This year I made all of our Christmas cards, and the envelopes too!  I bought 6 sheets of plain white cardstock, cut them in half and then folded them in half to make the card.  I collected cute images from magazines, cut them out and pasted them.

img_2966img_2969img_2970img_2971img_2967img_2968img_2972img_2975img_2977img_2976

We had some cards from a few Christmasses ago that i’ve never particularly loved so to make use of them I pasted other images on the top of the card.

img_2973img_2974

I made the envelopes from some old letter writing paper that I have.

img_2982img_2981

These were really satisfying to make, just a little time consuming.  Now i’m going to keep a shoe box of clippings so that I can make up cards at a moments notice!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

