jump to navigation

Wrapping up Reenie October 31, 2008

Posted by Sarah in clothes, cosy, gift, home made, knitting, scarf, wool.
trackback

Our beautiful friend Reenie is having a birthday soon. We were invited to her party, but seeing as she lives in a different continent from us we aren’t going to be able to make it. This is what I sent her for her birthday, a handmade woolen scarf. This was made with two balls of wool held together, knitted on giant needles.

Happy birthday honey! We hope this keeps you warm this London winter.

Comments»

1. reenie - November 1, 2008

I LOOOOVE my scarfie!! (^_^) I’ve been wearing it everyday! My scrawny neck was especially warm when I had to walk home in the snow the other day *grin* Yup, it’s snowing in OCTOBER. I’ve been getting tons of compliments on the wool and knit stitch you used too. Thank you soo much for such a thoughtful present babe!! :D *MUAH*

2. Sarah - November 2, 2008

Yay! I’m glad you like it babe!
It was fun knitting it for you, thinking about my lovely friend with every stitch.
I knitted it with garter stitch, which is the fundamental knit stitch.
It seems like its the year for dramatic weather – we had a 36 degree day here on Friday – madness!
Keep warm my friend.
xx


Leave a Reply

