jump to navigation

An Apron for a budding cook August 8, 2008

Posted by Sarah in apron, fabric, gift, home made, sewing.
trackback

My friend Garry is a man who has every gadget and cool thing known to man. He turned 40 on Monday and I was very unsure what to buy him. I decided to make him a gift, something from the heart. He’s really been getting into cooking recently so I decided on making him an apron so he can look stylish while he’s wowing his girlfriend with his latest creations.  I also gave him a very cool barbequeue lighter to go with it.

I got this great heavy Japanese cotton from here. The straps I made myself from some fabric from my stash.  Here Joh is modelling the finished apron.

Comments»

1. Garry - August 12, 2008

Great apron… lucky guy!

:)


Leave a Reply

