jump to navigation

luxurious fabric turned into cushion covers May 26, 2008

Posted by Sarah in cushion, knitting, refashion, scarf, sewing, wool.
trackback

Recently I was the very lucky recipient of some luxury fabric samples and offcuts. I have been pondering what to do with them for some time now, but here’s what i’ve come up with so far.

The long strips of fabric are 100% wool and are very thick and strong. I thought they would make great cushion covers. I chose 6 colours out of the stack and sewed them together into strips. I’m deciding on how to proceed. I might felt my very first knitted scarf to make a joining piece for the two bits of fabric. I never really wear the scarf so it would be nice to give it a new lease on life.

Comments»

1. Cushion cover makeover « Crafty Llama - June 15, 2008

[…] cover makeover Posted on June 15, 2008 by Sarah I have finally finished the cushion covers that I’ve been working on for a few weeks now. The back of both cushions is made out of some […]


Leave a Reply

