jump to navigation

An old top made new again December 30, 2007

Posted by Sarah in clothes, fabric, home made, refashion, sewing, tshirt.
trackback

Being tall, I have quite a lot of tees that are too short for me.

There were many things that I didn’t like about this grey tshirt, but I did really love the print.

So, I cut around the print and blanket stitched it on to a brand new purple singlet top. I love the result, I’m going to wear it to work tomorrow!

pc300016-640x480.jpgpc300018-640x480.jpg

Comments»

1. fitzfabulous - February 8, 2008

that design is fabulous! you stitched the design to the top of the new T?

2. Sarah - February 11, 2008

Yes it’s just a cheap Bonds singlet I got specifically for this project.


Leave a Reply

