jump to navigation

Mp3 Player cosy October 7, 2007

Posted by Sarah in cosy, gift, home made, knitting, wool.
trackback

Joh and I recently purchased MP3 players for ourselves.  They didn’t come with bags to put them in so I knitted Joh this to keep his in.  I got the pattern from this book.  I made it with a combination of acrylic, tencel and pure wool.  The colours look great, but unfortunately it doesn’t sit so well after blocking because of the acrylic.  This was a good lesson to learn.  I’m off to hide the rest of my acrylic balls so that I don’t get tempted to use them again.  I also knitted in a button hole, rather than using velcro underneath like the method that the pattern suggests.  I’m pretty happy with the button hole, but could probably had a slightly larger button and it would have looked better.  Joh is using it everyday for storing his new toy in now and really likes it!  Hurrah!

pa010175-small.JPGpa010178-small.JPGpa010167-small.JPGpa010177-small.JPG

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

