jump to navigation

Mum’s 60th Birthday present September 10, 2007

Posted by Sarah in baking, cake, cosy, food, gift, home made, knitting.
trackback

I can finally write about the present I made for Mum for her birthday this year.  Mum reads this blog so I didn’t want to ruin the surprise by writing too soon.  I made her a shawl from this great yarn I got from the Craft Show.  Mum just loves the shawl and wanted to wear it all the time when I was home.  I love the way the blue colour really looks good on her.

p8090271-small.jpgp8090272-small.jpgp7310059-small.jpg

The other part of her present was a small blanket.  I knit this on size 13 needles with two really thin strands of yarn at the same time.  This made a really bouncy stretchy blanket – perfect for one person to snuggle up under when reading. The blue blanket in the second picture is one that I made for myself.  It’s the same size as Mum’s blanket and it accompanies me everywhere around the house.

p8090256-small.jpgp8090257-small.jpgp7120029-small.jpg

The guests at Mum’s party were each treated to a Lemon Meringue Cupcake.  I made 54 of these babies!  They looked so cool and I thought they were so much nicer than just making one big cake.  Much more work, but it was worth it.  Mum is worth it :)

p8110357-small.jpgp8110356-small.jpg

Comments»

1. uberannie - September 15, 2007

Those cupcakes look so yummy, I hope you weren’t baked out after making all of them!


Leave a Reply

