jump to navigation

Crafty gifts! July 31, 2007

Posted by Sarah in cake, gift, Uncategorized.
trackback

Saturday night I had a party for my upcoming birthday. I had such a fun night, thank you to everyone who came and made it so special. I really feel so lucky to have such an amazing group of friends. And an extra special thanks to Joh, you really make every day so much fun.

p7280001-small.jpgp7280003-small.jpg

I can’t blog about the present I’m taking home to NZ with me for Mum yet.  It’s her birthday on the 9th, so I’ll let you see it then :)

It feels a bit silly writing a post about presents, but they’re just so special I had to share it with you.  And it’s my birthday so I can do what I want :P

I didn’t get any good photos of my new ceramic knife that the boys gave me, but it rocks my world.  And my chopping board.

This cake was given to me from the lovely Brian and Helen! So tasty!  They also spoilt me completely with a fantastic new book and a pair of awesome new stockings.  Spoilarama!

p7280047-small.jpgp7280046-small.jpgp7290010-small.jpg

This is a traditional sake jug that has been fired in a Japanese kiln for 7 hours. My friend Tan made this! See – it’s even signed by her.

p7290004-small.jpgp7290006-small.jpg

The lovely Jackie brought this hand made woolen bag back from Mongolia for me! How special is that? I really love the design on the front, I’m going to move into it this afternoon :)
p7290008-small.jpg

This owl necklace was a gift from Hannah. It’s made from perspex and sterling silver. She knows me so well, I love red, and I love owls. She also got me these cute little wooden guys, i love them!

p7290019-small.jpgp7290014-small.jpg

Kate and Neil gave me these awesome kitchen goodies! I can’t wait to try out the new pizza cutter – i’m a bit afraid of cutting myself on it so I’ve left the plastic shield on it for now. We will have to wait till we’re back from holiday to try it out. I’ve already made a coconut cake in the tin, it’s such a nice heavy metal tin, and the cake just slid out of it when it was cooked. Now I just have to wait till craft night tonight to sample the cake!

p7290012-small.jpgp7290013-small.jpgp7310002-small.jpg

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

