jump to navigation

Tantrum central – I want my Mum! June 14, 2007

Posted by Sarah in crochet, knitting.
trackback

So, its been raining all afternoon and I’ve been trying to work out how to crochet. I have a how to crochet book, several online tutorials, and still I can’t work out if what I’m doing is right or wrong. I’m about to just pull it all apart and start again. I’m going to send a photo of it to a flickr pool for crochet and hope someone will answer my cry for help. Please?

Why didn’t I just read a book today? Or finish my llama?

On a slightly less bitter note – I’ve started on a new knitted cushion cover today. It’s done in Knit 1 Purl 1, the first attempt for me at this stitch. Easy peasy it turns out.

Comments»

1. Mum - June 25, 2007

Here’s your Mum! Hope things are better at Tantrum Central now and that you have sorted out your crocheting? I have searched high and low and still haven’t found my little Learn to Crochet book but maybe you have found some help by now??? If not we will sort it when you are here. Dad is going to have yet another search in his little shed because he already found one box of sewing stuff for you to look at so is hopeful that there is also a box of knitting/crocheting bits and bobs. I had Nana’s pinking shears sharpened today at Bladeworx so they are ready for you.


Leave a Reply

